Img

Traffic Safety

We are making things safe on Europe’s roads!

For more than 15 years we have been developing safety systems that are used in motor racing and Formula 1. This accumulated know-how is of vital help to us in the development of road safety systems.  Both our road airbag and our newly developed TMA light provide more safety on Europe’s roads day in day out!

 

Road Airbag
We act unchallenged in first place when road safety is involved. The Alpina road airbag is considered to be the most gentle crash cushion system in the world and experience in several European countries shows that the use of our road airbags leads to a risk reduction of 100 %. Through the unique Alpina airbag technology the crash cushion is also capable of deploying its cushioning effect even if there are several accidents one after the other. The quick and uncomplicated installation of our crash cushion creates efficiency and potential savings by shorter set-up times, shorter lane closures and lower work costs. All Alpina road airbags are tested under the strict EU Directive EN 1317-3 and have the required approval for use/licence of the BMVIT (Federal Ministry for Traffic, Innovation and Technology).

 

TMA light
Our TMA light is the first TÜV-tested crash cushion for vehicles up to 3.5 tonnes that are in daily use in road maintenance. The quick and easy installation of the TMA light on the road maintenance vehicles makes it the perfect and essential companion on the road. Because of the unique light design of our TMA light we are the only provider in this area as because of their weight all other TMAs are unsuitable for use on vehicles up to 3.5 tonnes.

 

The TMA light is tested under the strict US standard NCHRP 350 by the TÜV and is twice as good as is required under the European standard. The TMA light considerably increases the protection of building site and road workers as soon as they leave their vehicle and carry out work on motorways and dual carriageways. Because of the impact reduction the road workers in or in front of the impact protection vehicle are safeguarded while also the motorist driving into it benefits from the crash cushioning of the TMA light.

Catalog - Public Traffic Safety

View online Download

Img

Verkehrssicherheit

Wir sorgen für Sicherheit auf Europas Straßen!

Seit mehr als 15 Jahren entwickeln wir Sicherheitssysteme, die bei Motorradrennen und in der Formel 1 zum Einsatz kommen. Dieses geballte Know-How hilft uns entscheidend bei der Entwicklung von Verkehrssicherheitssystemen.  Sowohl unser Road-Airbag als auch unser neu entwickelter TMA light sorgen tagtäglich für mehr Sicherheit auf Europas Straßen!

 

Road Airbag
Wir agieren unangefochten an der Spitze, wenn es um Verkehrssicherheit geht. Der Alpina Road-Airbag gilt als weltweit sanftestes Anpralldämpfungssystem und die Erfahrungen in mehreren europäischen Ländern zeigen, dass der Einsatz unseres Road-Airbags zu einer Risikoreduktion von 100 % führt. Durch die einzigartige Alpina Airbag-Technologie ist der Anpralldämpfer in der Lage auch bei mehreren Unfällen hintereinander seine dämpfende Wirkung zu entfalten. Die schnelle und unkomplizierte Installation unserer Anpralldämpfer schafft Effizienz und Einsparungspotential durch kürzere Aufbauzeiten, kürzere Fahrbahnsperren und geringere Arbeitskosten. Alle Alpina Road-Airbags sind nach der strengen EU-Richtlinien EN 1317-3 getestet und verfügen über die erforderliche Einsatzfreigabe/Zulassung des BMVIT (Bundesministerium für Verkehr, Innovation und Technologie).

 

TMA light
Unser TMA light ist der erste TÜV-geprüfte Anpralldämpfer für Fahrzeuge bis 3,5 Tonnen, die im täglichen Straßendienst im Einsatz sind. Die schnelle und einfache Installation des TMA light auf die Einsatzfahrzeuge macht diesen zum perfekten und unverzichtbaren Begleiter auf der Straße. Aufgrund der einzigartigen leichten Bauweise unseres TMA-light sind wir die einzigen Anbieter auf diesem Gebiet, da alle anderen TMAs aufgrund ihres hohen Gewichts für den Einsatz an Fahrzeugen bis 3,5 Tonnen nicht geeignet sind.

 

Der TMA light ist nach der strengen US-Norm NCHRP 350 vom TÜV geprüft und ist doppelt so gut als von der europäischen Norm gefordert. Der TMA light erhöht den Schutz von Baustellen- und Straßenarbeitern beträchtlich, sobald sie ihr Einsatzfahrzeug verlassen und Arbeiten auf Autobahnen und Schnellstraßen vornehmen. Durch die Stoßabschwächung werden die im und vor dem Absicherungsfahrzeug befindlichen Straßenarbeiter gesichert, während auch der auffahrende Verkehrsteilnehmer von der Anpralldämpfung des TMA light profitiert.

Katalog - Verkehrssicherheit

Online blättern Download